Masthead
UV Logo
Home

Starting in September, our program meetings will be going back to the

THIRD SATURDAY OF THE MONTH.

Calendar

 

Sat, Aug 20, 2022, Join us for a TOUR. It starts at the UV Museum, 10 Railroad Street, New Berlin at 1:00 PM. We’ll talk about the museum area first, then carpool to Hoboken for one stop and then back to the UV Yard area in New Berlin. Rain or Shine...

.

Sat, Aug 27, 2022, 1:00-3:00 PM, Museum open for visitors. Stop by and see us.

 

Thu, Sep 1, 2022, 1:00 PM, Board Meeting via Conference Call.

 

Sat, Sep 10, 2022, 1:00-3:00 PM, Museum open for visitors. Stop by and see us.

 

Sat, Sep 17, 2022, 1:00, Program Meeting via Zoom. Topic & presenter TBA.

 

Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 1:00-3:00 PM, Museum open for visitors. Stop by and see us.

 

Thu, Oct 6, 2022, 1:00 PM, Board Meeting via Conference Call.

 

Sat, Oct 15, 2022, 1:00, Program Meeting via Zoom. Topic & presenter TBA.

 

Thu, Nov 3, 2022, 1:00 PM, Board Meeting via Conference Call.

 

Sat, Nov 19, 2022, 1:00, Program Meeting via Zoom. Topic & presenter TBA.

 

Thu, Dec 1, 2022, 1:00 PM, Board Meeting via Conference Call.

 

Sat, Dec 17, 2022, 1:00, Program Meeting via Zoom. Topic & presenter TBA.

 

Notes:

Board meetings are held via conference call. Programs are held by ZOOM.

Send an email to uvrs@stny.rr.com to request details of how to join us.

TBA: To Be Announced

What’s New?

  • The museum will be open the 2nd and 4th Saturdays from 1-3 through September, weather permitting...
  • Other tours by appointment only, contact Denny at 607-847-8071.
  • We have reprinted the GE 70-Ton Operations & Maintenance book -- Copies are available -- MORE...
Historical Marker Scratch 400

The depot was purchased by the UV in 1941 and is now the home of the Unadilla Valley Railway Society Museum.

Howard’s Story Corner

This is a new feature for this web site. We’ll add more periodically. Direct comments to uvrs@stny.rr.com

 

Go to Howard’s...

 

 

Copyright 2014-2022 by the Unadilla Valley Railway Society -- Last updated 08/13/22 02:37:25 PM